POWYS cricketers have been named among the teams of the season in the Mansfield Sports Group Shropshire Cricket League.

Newtown's Tom Anderson is joined by John Anthony in representing the club in the pick of the year.

Alberbury’s Mark Jones is included in the second division team of the season while Paul Chapman of Welshpool and Montgomery’s Nathan Smith are included in the third division select.

County Times: Newtown's Tom Anderson.Newtown's Tom Anderson.


County Times: John Anthony in action for Newtown.John Anthony in action for Newtown.

County Times: Alberbury's Mark Jones on strike.Alberbury's Mark Jones on strike.

County Times:

County Times: Welshpool's Paul Chapman in action.Welshpool's Paul Chapman in action.

Guilsfield’s Andy Flann, Rhodri Parfitt and Dave Lewis are in the division four select while Dan Lewis and Adrian Foulkes of Llanidloes are joined by Riley Bellamore and Jonathan Davies of Newtown IIs in division five.

Katie Parfitt of Guilsfield was also named female player of the season.

County Times: Llanidloes' Adrian Foulkes in action.Llanidloes' Adrian Foulkes in action.

County Times: Dan Lewis of Llanidloes in action.Dan Lewis of Llanidloes in action.

County Times: Newtown's Jonathan Davies in action.Newtown's Jonathan Davies in action.

Tom Corfield of Montgomery IIs was named the division six player of the season while James Harrap of Alberbury IIs was named in the division seven team and Guilsfield’s Gary Griffiths and Ivor Pearsall in division eight.

Paul Jones of Alberbury IIIs is named in the Sunday League One team of the season.