The phase one fixtures for the 2023/24 JD Cymru Premier season have been released. 

The league season kicks off on Friday, August, 11th after all top-flight clubs begin the campaign with the Nathaniel MG Cup second round the previous weekend. 

TNS begin by hosting 2022/23 runners-up Connah’s Quay Nomads at Park Hall on Friday night (August 11).

Newtown begin their season at home to Penybont on Saturday, August 12.

The opening five fixtures are below with the entire first phase here.


Matchday one

Haverfordwest County v Pontypridd United (Friday 11 August, 7:45pm)
The New Saints v Connah’s Quay Nomads (Friday 11 August, 7:45pm)
Aberystwyth Town v Cardiff Met (Saturday 12 August, 2:30pm)
Bala Town v Barry Town United (Saturday 12 August, 2:30pm)
Newtown v Penybont (Saturday 12 August, 2:30pm)
Colwyn Bay v Caernarfon Town (Sunday 13 August, 2:30pm)

County Times:

Matchday two

Caernarfon Town v Newtown (Friday 18 August, 7:45pm)
Connah’s Quay Nomads v Aberystwyth Town (Friday 18 August, 7:45pm)
Penybont v Haverfordwest County (Friday 18 August, 7:45pm)
Barry Town United v Colwyn Bay (Saturday 19 August, 2:30pm)
Cardiff Met v Bala Town (Saturday 19 August, 2:30pm)
Pontypridd United v The New Saints (Saturday 19 August, 2:30pm)

Matchday three

Bala Town v Connah’s Quay Nomads (Friday 25 August, 7:45pm)
Pontypridd United v Penybont (Friday 25 August, 7:45pm)
Cardiff Met v Colwyn Bay (Saturday 26 August, 2:30pm)
Haverfordwest County v Caernarfon Town (Saturday 26 August, 2:30pm)
Newtown v Aberystwyth Town (Saturday 26 August, 2:30pm)
The New Saints v Barry Town United (Saturday 26 August, 2:30pm)

Matchday four

Aberystwyth Town v Pontypridd United (Tuesday 29 August, 7:45pm)
Barry Town United v Haverfordwest County (Tuesday 29 August, 7:45pm)
Caernarfon Town v Bala Town (Tuesday 29 August, 7:45pm)
Colwyn Bay v The New Saints (Tuesday 29 August, 7:45pm)
Connah’s Quay Nomads v Newtown (Tuesday 29 August, 7:45pm)

Penybont v Cardiff Met (Tuesday 29 August, 7:45pm)

Matchday five

Caernarfon Town v Connah’s Quay Nomads (Friday 1 September, 7:45pm)
Newtown v Cardiff Met (Friday 1 September, 7:45pm)
The New Saints v Aberystwyth Town (Friday 1 September, 7:45pm)

Bala Town v Penybont (Saturday 2 September, 2:30pm)
Colwyn Bay v Haverfordwest County (Saturday 2 September, 2:30pm)
Pontypridd United v Barry Town United (Saturday 2 September, 2:30pm)


Want to stay up to date with all the latest stories from Powys? Click here to sign up for our morning and daily email newsletters and click on the + for the ‘Morning Briefing’ and the 'Daily Catch-Up'.