Llanrhaeadr 2 Llangefni Town 2

(Llangefni won 4-2 on penalties)

LLANRHAEADR played their part in a Nathaniel MG Cup thriller before bowing out on penalties to Llangefni Town.

The islanders led early with Jake Jones crossing for Chris Saxon to head into the path of Curt Williams to net after four minutes.

Llangefni doubled their lead 15 minutes later with Andy Sinclair heading home Dion Owen’s corner.

The home side reduced the arrears before the break with Joe Vaughan on target on 27 minutes.

Llanrhaeadr were back on terms midway through the second-half with Matthew Jones slotting home after a mistake by goalkeeper Steve Sinclair.

The match was decided on penalties with no extra-time played and saw the Anglesey side prevail 4-3 from the spot.

LLANRHAEADR: Griffith-Norris, Harris, Edmunds, Thomas, Kelly, Wyton, Davies, Weaver, Jones, Vaughan, Williams. Subs: Cooper-Harding, Burgess, Griffiths, Shone.

LLANGEFNI: S Sinclair, G Owen, A Sinclair, D Owen, Hughes, M Jones, Williams, J Jones, Smith, Saxon, Phillips. Subs: J Owen, H Jones, G Jones, Waller.