THE inaugural Ardal League campaign will be contested over a reduced season – should the Welsh Government give the green light for it to start.

The Football Association of Wales (FAW) met this week to discuss the issue of the national third tiers.

It was agreed the four regional leagues would be contested over 15 games with each club playing each other once.

It means some clubs will have one less home game with the decision over fixtures to be decided by a random draw.

The current proposed starting date for the leagues is January though all depends on Sport Wales and Welsh Government approval.

It was also agreed that promotion and relegation would take place as normal with the champions of the four divisions being promoted to the second tier while the runners-up would contest play-offs.

Berriew, Bow Street, Caersws, Carno, Cefn Albion, Chirk AAA, Corwen, Four Crosses, Kerry, Llanfair United, Machynlleth, Montgomery Town, Penparcau, Penycae, Rhos Aelwyd and Welshpool Town will contest Ardal North East.

Meanwhile Llandrindod Wells and Rhayader Town will compete in Ardal South East.