Bala Town 1 TNS 1

HONOURS ended even in the JD Cymru Premier top of the table clash at Maes Tegid.

The original meeting between the sides was abandoned earlier in the season due to floodlight failure.

Both sides looked to make the most of a second bite of the cherry.

Will Evans was dangerous early on, seeing a shot deflected wide while also dragging a cross agonisingly close to goal as Bala began with intent.

The home side continued to do all the early running with Oliver Shannon forcing TNS goalkeeper Paul Harrison into action before being denied by the woodwork on 15 minutes.

In contrast the Saints struggled to find any momentum against their well drilled hosts with Jon Routledge firing wide midway through the half their only chance of any note.

Bala ended the half on top with a long range effort from veteran Antony Kay going just over the bar.

The second-half began with the Saints almost breaking the deadlock within the opening two minutes as Adrian Cieslewicz jinked past two defenders before rattling the bar from the edge of the area.

Bala almost stunned TNS at the other end with their next attack when a speculative cross shot from Evans struck the bar from 30 yards with Harrison scrambling.

Harrison escaped a potential embarrassing blunder five minutes later when his poor clearance fell for Kay with the TNS No1 out of position only to recover in time to gather Chris Venables' effort.

Cieslewicz fired wide and Leo Smith was denied by Bala goalkeeper Alex Ramsay around the hour

The introduction of Ben Clark paid immediate dividends for the Saints when he latched onto a long ball from Blaine Hudson to lift over an advancing Ramsay with 20 minutes remaining.

However Bala replied within five minutes with Venables heading home Lassana Mendes' cross to restore parity.

Bala had the better of the remainder of the game with Evans heading wide in his side's best chance to snatch a lead while at the other end Cieslewicz was denied by Ramsay as honours ended even at Maes Tegid.

Bala: Ramsay, Smith, Peate, Stephens, Evans, Jones (Correia 90), Davies (Mendes 64), Kay, Pryce (Spittle 61), Venables, Shannon. Subs: Morris, Rushton.

TNS: Harrison, Marriott, Astles, Hudson, Spender (Harrington 77), Holland (Clark 71) Routledge, Smith, Cieslewicz, Robles, Mullan (Ebbe 81). Subs: Draper, Boateng, Rees, Williams.