Montgomery 231-7 beat Cound 180-6 by 51 runs

AARON Ruff-Cock starred as Montgomery ended the campaign with a resounding 51 run win at home to Cound.

Captain Andrew Barker was joined by Tom Corfield (11) and Charles Clinton (2) before his own departure, caught by Dan Tudor off Iwan Morgan (1-21) for 30.

While Tim Davies was caught by Owen Brayne off Harry Roberts (1-26) for nine, Ruff-Cock and Sam Williams led the middle order resistance.

Williams played a supporting role until he was caught by Graham Trow off Ryan Ashton (1-51) for 30 while Trow also played a part in Ruff-Cock's dismissal, making the catch off Darren Moody (2-27) to see the home all rounder depart for 68.

Rob Bennett (17no) and Tom Hughes (8no) combined in an unbroken eighth wicket stand to guide Monty to 231-7 to defend.

Trow departed cheaply in reply, caught by Sam Williams off Hughes (1-18) for just four.

Jack Windsor (2-29) maintained the pressure, catch and bowling Craig Kinsey for seven before Ashton was caught by Barker for nine.

Gwynn Williams (1-24) celebrated the coveted wicket of opener Dan Parry, caught by Rob Bennett for 28 with the latter also running out Morgan for 12.

Cound's middle order was revived by the brisk Tudor and Moody who worked the scoreboard.

However the latter was caught by Sam Williams off Corfield (1-26) for 23 to leave Tudor (68no) and Cound's challenge over on 180-6 as Monty toasted a winning end to the season.