Welshpool IIs 209-5 beat Cae Glas 96 all out by 113 runs

WELSHPOOL IIs are the Henshalls Shropshire Cricket League Border division champions.

Mat Sherwood starred with a half century while David Whitehouse (38) and Ryan Preston (44) also made impressive knocks before Pieter Van Jaarsveld (39no) guided Pool to a commanding 209-5 to defend.

Alex Carter (2-31) was joined by Gavin Porritt (1-36) and Gareth Overthrow (1-33) in claiming wickets for Cae Glas.

Porritt (30) and Carter (21) also led the Oswestry side's reply as the only batsmen to post double figures.

Rupert Redway (4-10) led the Pool attack with support from Harry Bowen (2-11) and Tom Bowen (2-6) while Neil Pryce (1-24) and William Gannon (1-18) completed Cae Glas' demise for 96.