THE region’s leading women’s football clubs have learned their opposition ahead of the new North Wales Women’s League season.

The revamped North Wales League will see a first division and two regional feeder leagues covering western and eastern Wales.

Champions Llanfair United are joined by Airbus UK Broughton, Amlwch Town, Bethel, Connah’s Quay Nomads, Llandudno and Rhyl 1879 in the premier division.

County Times:

Llanfair United LFC.

Meanwhile Welshpool Town line-up in the second tier east alongside Corwen, Denbigh Town, Holywell Town, Northop Hall and Wrexham.

Welshpool make the step up from the Shropshire League having been reformed several years ago.

The western league is comprised of Bangor 1876, Caernarfon Town, Llanystumdwy, NFA, Penrhyn Bay and Pwllheli.

County Times:

Welshpool Town LFC.

The North Wales Women’s League is currently awaiting confirmation from the Football Association of Wales (FAW) when their clubs can start their pre-season and start their league campaign.