LLANRHAEADR Football Club have been voted the best Mid Wales League club of 2010-20.

The Tanat Valley club edged a nerve racking roll with 52 per cent of the vote to edge out Penrhyncoch to top spot.

Over the past few weeks the County Times has conducted online polls and asked readers to vote for their clubs of the past 10 decades.

The last decade began with Penparcau winning their first Mid Wales League title in 2010 with Llanrhaeadr taking the crown in 2011.

Rhayader Town won the championship in 2012 with the title secured by Llanidloes Town in 2013.

Llandrindod Wells were crowned Mid Wales League champions in 2014 with the honours won by Llanfair United in 2015.

In 2016 the title was won by Penrhyncoch before Rhayader Town reclaimed the honour in 2017 and Llanrhaeadr in 2018.

Llanfair United celebrated the the title in 2019 with Llanidloes Town ending the decade as Mid Wales League champions.

Penrhyncoch won their semi-final poll with 55 per cent with Llanfair United second with 22 per cent and Llanidloes Town third with 21 per cent.

Meanwhile Llanrhaeadr stormed to victory in their semi-final with 51 per cent while Rhayader Town ended second with 25 per cent and Penparcau third with 13 per cent and Llandrindod Wells fourth with eight per cent.

Llanrhaeadr won the final vote with 52 per cent compared to Penrhyncoch’s 48 per cent to be crowned Mid Wales League Club of 2010-20.

Full list of winners:

1 - 2010-2020 - Llanrhaeadr

1 - 2000-2009 - Llanrhaeadr

l -1990-1999 - Caersws

l - 1980-1989 - Llanidloes Town

l - 1970-1979 - Llanidloes Town

l - 1960-1969 - Berriew

l - 1950-1959 - Llanidloes Town

l - 1940-1949 - Llanidloes Town

l -1930-1939 - Llanidloes Town

l - 1920-1929 - Rhayader Town