NEXT season represents the start of a new era for the Mid Wales League.

With the advent of the new Football Association of Wales (FAW) pyramid restructure the Mid Wales League will split into two regional divisions next season.

It marks the end of an era for football in mid Wales.

The County Times has delved back into the archive and more than 100 years of football across the region.

Over the next week the County Times will conduct online polls for readers to choose their team of each decade.

The new century began with Carno being crowned champions in 2000.

Aberystwyth Town won the league in 2001 before Penrhyncoch celebrated back to back titles in 2002 and 2003.

Aberystwyth Town regained the championship in 2004 and retained the title in 2005.

Llanrhaeadr won the league in 2006 before Presteigne celebrated the championship in 2007.

Aberystwyth Town won their fourth title of the decade on 2008 before Newtown ended the decade as champions in 2009.