Ground - Maes Tegid

Founded - 1989

Nickname - Llan

The club first entered the Wrexham Area League in 1964, winning the third division title in their first season.

The club spent more than three decades toiling in the lower levels of the Wrexham League before folding in 1986.

Llanuwchllyn reformed in 1989 to return to the Wrexham League and climbed through the divisions to reach the premier league for the first time in 2001.

Relegation followed in 2003 and 13 years in the first division before sealing their return to the premier league in 2016.