Ground - Min-Y-Ddol

Founded - 2017

Nickname - Arky

NO club has enjoyed a more rapid rise through the pyramid than Penparcau Football Club.

While football in the Ceredigion village has deep traditions, the current day club was founded as recently as 2017.

The club was founded in 1909 and but it was not until the 1960s until their first title with the Aberystwyth League championship won in 1966 and 1969.

The club enjoyed further periods of success with the Aberystwyth League won in 1986, 1989, 1990 and 1991.

Promotion to the Mid Wales League followed in 1992 before relegation in 1999.

The club continued to add Aberystwyth League titles to their cabinet with success in 2000, 2001, 2005 and 2008 when Arky also won the Emrys Morgan Cup.

The club's crowning glory arrived in 2010 as champions of the Mid Wales League only to resign a year later.

Penparcau Football Club folded in 2011 with the modern day club formed in 2017 and immediately crowned as champions of the Aberystwyth League second division with the first division championship a year later while also winning the Emrys Morgan Cup.

A third successive title saw the club win the second division of the Mid Wales League last season while work on Min-Y-Ddol ensured their place in the national third division.

Joining the Arky coaching staff is the vastly experienced Tomi Morgan who has managed Carmarthen Town, Welshpool Town and Aberystwyth Town in the JD Cymru Premier.