THIRTEEN mid Wales clubs have been selected among those from across the country to compete in next season's new national third tiers.

Four regional leagues will kick-off next season at level three of the pyramid, covering north west, north east, south west and south east Wales.

Llandrindod Wells and Rhayader Town have both been selected to compete in the new south east league alongside Aberbargoed Buds, Abergavenny Town, Abertillery Bluebirds, Abertillery Excelsiors, Caldicot Town, Chepstow Town, Croesyceiliog, Goytre, Monmouth Town, Newport City, Panteg, Tredegar Town, Treowen Stars and Trethomas Bluebirds.

Meanwhile mid Wales clubs dominate the new north east league.

Berriew, Bow Street, Caersws, Carno, Four Crosses, Kerry, Llanfair United, Machynlleth, Montgomery Town, Penparcau and Welshpool Town have all been accepted and join Cefn Albion, Chirk AAA, Corwen, Penycae and Rhos Aelwyd in the north east league.

The south west league will comprise of Llwydcoed, Porth, Caerau Ely, Cwmamman United, Dinas Powys, Garden Village, Penrhiwceiber Rangers, Penydarren, Pontardawe Town, Pontyclun, STM Sports, Ton Pentre, Treharris, West End, Ynyshir Albions and Ynysygerwyn.

Meanwhile the north west league will be made up of Blaenau Amateurs, Brickfield Rangers, Brymbo, Porthmadog, Denbigh Town, Nantlle Vale, Llandudno, Llanuwchllyn, Llay Welfare, Mold Alexandra, Rhostyllen, Rhydymwyn, Saltney Town, St Asaph City and Y Felinheli.