NEXT season represents the start of a new era for the Mid Wales League.

With the advent of the new Football Association of Wales (FAW) pyramid restructure the Mid Wales League will split into two regional divisions next season.

It marks the end of an era for football in mid Wales.

The County Times has delved back into the archive and more than 100 years of football across the region.

Over the next week the County Times will conduct online polls for readers to choose their team of each decade.

We start with the 1920s which began with Builth Wells being crowned champions in 1920 with Talgarth taking the title in 1921.

Llandrindod Wells won two back to back titles in 1923 and 1924 before Rhayader Town lifted the silverware in 1925.

Aberystwyth Town celebrated three successive titles from 1926 to 1928 before Llandrindod Wells won their third title of the decade in 1929.

Follow CTSport on Twitter and vote now.