NEWTOWN Football Club will not be represented in the Welsh squad which hosts England later this month.

The C international at Caernarfon will take place on Tuesday, March 24 but the Mid Wales club is the only club from the JD Cymru Premier championship conference without a player in the squad.

Former Newtown defender Callum Roberts has been selected by manager Mark Jones who has included nine uncapped players in a 20 man squad to take on their peers from England.

Mid Wales is not totally unrepresented with TNS midfielder Aeron Edwards the only member of the Oswestry based champions to make the cut.

Llangedwyn’s Will Evans is one of five Cardiff Metropolitan players in the squad and is joined by Eliot Evans, Emlyn Lewis, Dylan Rees and Joel Edwards.

Only Barry Town United are as well represented with the Glamorgan club’s Chris Hugh, Clayton Green, Kayne Mclaggon, Evan Press and Luke Cummings called up.

Former Llanfyllin High School and ex-TNS player Alex Ramsay is one of three Caernarfon Town players in the squad with Darren Thomas and Leo Smith also included while Bala Town’s Chris Venables, formerly of Caersws and Welshpool Town, is the only player from Maes Tegid to earn a call-up for the match.

The squad is completed by Aberystwyth Town duo Connor Roberts and Lee Jenkins, Nathan Peate of Cefn Druids and Penybont’s Kane Owen.

Wales manager Mark Jones said: “We’re excited about playing this match at the home of Caernarfon Town.

“We know that not only Caernarfon’s passionate fans will come out in support of the Cymru C squad but all those in the surrounding area as well, and we can’t wait to bring international football to their doorstep.”