LLANDRINDOD Wells Bowling Club has been crowned champions of the Brecon and Radnor Ladies Bowls League.

Meanwhile Builth Wells Bowling Club’s Sue Francis, Margaret Watkins, Michel Jones and Jackie Thomas beat a team from Berriew to win the Mid Wales Women’s rink.

It has been a successful year for the Builth club having also retained the Borough Cup for a fifth year running following a final victory over Talgarth while the club also won the county veterans’ league.

Stan Lloyd beat Jackie Thomas to be crowned Builth champion of champions while Sue and Ken Francis were beaten semi-finalists in the Welsh Mixed Pairs competition.

Meanwhile the club’s Steve Jones linked up with Llanidloes’ Tony Evans to win the pairs title at the Fire and Rescue Four Nations Cup in Belfast while Llandrindod Wells pair Gareth Sims and Eddie Williams were joined by Machynlleth’s David Rowlands in winning the triples.

Elsewhere clubs have concluded their seasons with their annual end of year finals day with members out in force at Llansantffraid Bowling Club while Kelvyn Parkes and Gwyndaf James combined to beat Hywel Evans and Maldwyn Evans in the final of Llanfair Caereinion Bowling Club’s Brian Evans Two Wood Pairs.

Meanwhile Mixed Bag won the first division of the Llandrindod Wells Bowls League with Wyn Knots claiming the second division silverware for a second successive season.

Llandrindod Wells Bowling Club also held its end of season presentation evening with Luke Harwood honoured with the Cliff Jones Cup and Norton Cup while Kevin Stephens won the Geoff Jones Cup.

The Mixed Singles trophy was won by Dai Sims while Edward Jelfs won the Harry Smith Bowl and Geraint Edwards went home with the Hamilton Bowl.

John Lloyd won the men’s singles crown and joined Dai Sims in winning the Wood-Johnson Pairs with James Powell winning the Esmond Murray Cup and New Cup while Brian Jones and Kevin Stephens won the Mixed Pairs title

Betty Morgan was crowned Ashcroft Cup, Hill Medal and Tyclyd Vase while being joined by Millie Price in winning the Mary Barnard Pairs Cup and Jenny Davies lifted the Betty Morgan Cup.