A HOST of Mid Wales players have made the cut for the Henshalls Shropshire League divisional teams of the year.

Newtown's Dave Anthony is joined by Alberbury's Mark Jones in the first division team of the year while ex-Llanidloes player Simon Jones, now at Shelton, is also included.

Montgomery's Aaron Ruff-Cock has been selected for the second division team of the year with Welshpool's Russell Cadwallader also included.

Bishops Castle's Tom Moulder has been chosen in the third division selection while Guilsfield duo Duncan Todd and Dave Lewis are both included in the division six team of the summer.

Llanidloes pair Adrian Foulkes and Russell Swallow are included in the division seven dream team while Alberbury IIIs' Rhys Phillips, Lewis Todd and Gareth Phillips are all in the Sunday League select.