JAMES Watkin led Llanrhaeadr Reserves to a 6-4 victory at Trefonen in JT Hughes Montgomeryshire League Honda Division One.

Watkin hit a hat-trick with Gus Harris, Harri Matthews and Callum Vaughan also on netting for Llanrhaeadr while the Millers replied through a Graham Dyke double and goals from Louis Morris and Andy Garmston.

Bishops Castle hit the goal trail with goals from Martyn Ziemann, Dan Dawson, Kieran Mulloch, Mark Griffiths and Connor Beasty sealing a 5-0 win over Meifod.

Elsewhere Maesyrhandir celebrated a 2-0 victory at Llanfyllin Town courtesy of goals from Ben Jones and Connor Stacey.

Newtown Wanderers sealed 4-3 win at Four Crosses Reserves in Mitubishi Division Two.

A Dave Ash double and goals from Neil Lloyd-Jones and Tyler McCarthy proved enough while Crosses replied through John Lloyd and a Robbie Morris brace.

Caersws Reserves celebrated a 4-3 win against Llanymynech.

The Bluebirds struck through Sam Barker, Sam Hamer, Tom Jones and Ryan Jehu to cancel replies from Callum Whyte, Dan Astley and Jamie Phillips.

Liam Andrew struck twice as Kerry Reserves prevailed 4-0 winners at Waterloo Rovers Reseves with Jake Andrews and Ryan Cook also on target.

Elsewhere a Jordan Greatotex hat-trick inspired Llanfechain to a 5-0 victory over Churchstoke Reserves with Jack Foulkes and Lloyd Meredith completing the scoring.

Meanwhile a Paul Griffiths double helped Llanfair United Reserves to a 2-0 win over Welshpool Town Reserves in the first round of the Tanners Town Cup.