RHAYADER Motor Club hosted the fifth round of the Steve Rowlands and Sons Rhayader Enduro Super Series (RESS), the Trevor Evans Memorial Enduro, at Abbeycwmhir last week.

A star studded championship class saw Dan Mundell, Joe Wootton, Fraser Flockhart, Charlie Evans and local legend Ed Jones in action.

Welshpool based Wootton took top spot ahead of Mundell and Flockhart with Llanidloes based Charlie Evans fourth.

Ben Murphy pipped ET James sponsored rival Roger Holland to expert class glory with Jack Cadwallader third.

Gareth Jones won the clubman class and ended second in the under 19s class ahead of Matthew Harries with Crossgates’ Kris Price third.

Wrexham’s Allan Price pipped Llandrindod Wells’ Martin Paosila-Jones to over 50s class glory while Dean Jones won the Sportsman A class ahead of Rhayader’s Aaron Bates and Newtown’s Jamie Cochrane.

The Sportsman B class was topped by Logan Bevington after a long battle with Ryan Evans from Rhayader.

Llandrindod Wells’ Jon Williams and Neil James won the sidecar premier class.

Meanwhile the clubman sidecar class’s top local combination were the Llandrindod Wells father and son team of Wayne and Jack Mason who received the Trevor Evans Memorial trophy.