PRESTEIGNE Cricket Club savoured a weekend to remember after being crowned GB Liners Marches League T20 champions at the final held in Lucton.

Harry Sockett (70no) carried his bat for Burghill to guide his side to 123-6 with Jockey Wilson (3-26) leading Presteigne’s attack with support from Byron Jones (1-27), Neil Powell (1-21) and Mark Ammonds (1-23).

Ben Smith (20) led Presteigne’s reply before falling to George Stevenson (1-22) before Wilson (18no) steadied the ship.

Graham Morgan (58) took centre stage to steer Presteigne to 124-4 in the 16th over to ensure the East radnorshire side retained the crown.