EMMA Serjeant is the new Welsh Masters Time Trial champion.

The Hafren Cycling Club star overcame all opposition on a technical undulating 26 mile course in and around Ruthin to top the podium.

Serjeant managed the twisty descent of Nant Y Garth to cross the line in 1:09:37 and see off the challenge of Assos Equipe UK’s Jessica Evans and Anita Saycell of Ystwyth CC.

“I could not quite believe it when the results came in and I was the champion,” said Searjeant.

Builth Wells based Bulls CC were also in action with Bryn Davies ending sixth in the junior men’s race in 1:04:03 ahead of clubmates Cian Roberts and Iwan Mills in eighth and ninth place in 1:04:02 and 1:05.01 respectively.

Ben Oliver-Lewis completed a top 10 finish in the senior men’s race with the Bulls star crossing the line in 1:01:48.

Meanwhile the Welsh Road Racing Championship finale was held in Ruthin on Sunday.

Bulls CC starlet Iwan Evans took the junior crown in 2:52:44 after overcoming his rivals over 75 miles.

The Brecon College student is a member of the Welsh development squad and been racing since he was six years old.

Clubmates Ethan Browne and Cian Roberts also completed top 10 finishes.

Meanwhile former Hafren CC rider Rebecca Richardson ended second in the women’s road race.