Llanidloes celebrated their first victory of the division seven campaign with a two wicket win at home to Ludlow IIs.

Rob Davies (3-10) included the prize wicket of David Northwood (63) while Russell Swallow (2-34) accounted for Zach White (28) with support from Ioan Swallow (3-22) and Eogan Jones (2-24) completing Ludlow’s dismissal for 133.

Dave Moody (33) led Llanidloes’ reply and joined by Lewis Swallow (17) and Eogan Jones (11) in offering defiance to an attack led by Northwood (3-30) and Tom Miller (2-13).

Gerrard Owen (20no) guided Llanidloes to 134-8 in the 40th over to clinch his side’s first win of the season.

Guilsfield also celebrated their first win of the Henshalls League Six season with a seven wicket triumph at Acton Reynald IIs.

Sam Griffiths (4-14) was joined by Rupert Shingler (2-11) in skittling their hosts for 52 with Allan Williams (1-15) and Duncan Todd (1-2) also chipping while Chris Henderson (12) top scored.

Griffiths was caught and bowled by Graeme Hughes (1-33) for a top scoring 23 while Kevin Harrison (2-15) bowled Jordan Evans (20) to leave Rhodri Davies (1no) to guide Guilsfield to 53-3 and glory in the seventh over of their reply.

Meanwhile Welshpool IIs claimed the spoils in a 38 run win at home to Condover IIs in division eight.

Dale Evans (66no) and Chris Proctor (35) defied Matt Brooks (3-21) and Gary Crofts (2-10) to guide Pool to 159-8 to defend.

William Gannon (3-6) and Matt Sherwood (3-18) were supported by Proctor (2-21) in ending Condover’s challenge for 121-9 in reply with Sam Brooks (38) top scoring.