THE Mid Wales Women’s Bowling Association ended its year with its annual luncheon and and meeting at Llandrindod Wells’ Commodore Hotel.

The region enjoyed a stellar season with Mid Wales won the newly launched WWBA Super 10 competition and were beaten finalists to Glamorgan in the WWBA Savegar Cup Trophy.

Meanwhile the club also toasted its trophy winners for 2018 while Cynthia Davies of Hay on Wye stepped down as association president to be succeeded by Kathy Pearce of Berriew.

Singles champion: Kathy Peace, Berriew; Singles runner-up: Betty Morgan, Llandrindod Wells; U25s singles champion: Rhiannon Weale, Presteigne; U25s singles runner-up: Jess Wilson, Berriew; U16s singles champion: Jodie Wakelam, Churchstoke; U16s singles runner-up: Lucy Dray, Talgarth; Two Wood singles champion: Kathy Pearce, Berriew; Two Wood singles runner-up: Pauline Wilson, Builth Wells.

Pairs champions: Naomi Evans and Grace Davies, Llanidloes; Pairs runners-up: Bryony Wilson and Isabel Jones, Berriew; Senior pairs champions: Pat Taylor and Thelma Jones, Talgarth; Senior pairs runners-up: Beryl Williams and Sue Jones, Knighton;.

Two wood triples champions: Janet Anthony, Elaine Sweet and Debra Hopkins, Brecon; Two wood triples runners-up: Millie Price, Wendy Price and Betty Morgan, Llandrindod Wells; Three wood triples champions: Jacqui Gough, Mary Garratt and Caroline Taylor, Berriew; Three wood triples runners-up: Yvonne Norton, Wendy Price and Betty Morgan, Llandrindod Wells.

Fours champions: Bryony Wilson, Hazel Wilson, Caroline Taylor and Kathy Pearce, Berriew; Fours runners-up: Kylie Williams, Meira Evans, Margaret Davies and Eileen Jones, Machynlleth.

The Victrix Ludorum was awarded to Kathy Pearce of Berriew.