Llanidloes 120 all out lost to Quayside 121-3 by seven wickets

LLANIDLOES slipped to a seven wicket defeat at Quayside in their penultimate fixture of their division four Henshalls Shropshire League campaign.

Geraint Evans (26) was joined by captain James Denham (25) and Archie Walker (15) in leading the Llanidloes top order only for Ian Plant (4-24) to celebrate regular wickets.

Clive Jones rallied the tail end until his fall to Matthew Harris (4-28) for 19 to leave Llanidloes defending 120.

Evans caught opener Jamie White off Eogan Jones (1-31) for 10 and Neil Williams off Walker (1-37) for a duck in reply.

Jones also snared opener Paul Harris LBW for 26 before Andrew Hall (36no) was joined by Matthew Wright (27no) in an unbroken fourth wicket stand to guide Quayside to a seven wicket margin of victory in the the 29th over.