BUILTH Wells have begun to press ahead with their summer strengthening ahead of their return to MMP-NL Mid Wales League One next season.

New manager Dylan McPhee has re-signed a majority of last season’s MWL Two winning squad with the cast of arrivals headed by ex-Knighton Town striker Mark Jones.

Jones is joined at the Lant by fellow ex-Knighton player Stuart Turpin with the goalkeeper joining from Hereford based Pegasus.

Builth have also snapped up versatile striker Luke Hicks who has previous MMP-NL Mid Wales League One experience with Knighton Town while also representing Ludlow in the West Midlands League.

Among last season’s title winning squad to be retained is top scorer Richie Powell and supporters player of the year Joel Metcalf.

Captain Jamie McIlroy has also committed and joined by Tom Bethell, Lee James, Gethin Jarman, Ryan Powell, Gavin Samuel, Josh Price, Will Cleaton, Jonny Samuel , Jack Hammond, Bradley Rollinson, Adie Jones, Christian Jones, Dave Thomas, Charlie Boucher and Paul Worthington.

The Bulls opened their pre-season with a 3-0 defeat at home to South Wales Alliance side Brecon Corinthians last weekend.

This Saturday the Bulls travel to Westfields before journeying to Brecon Northcote on Wednesday.