The Mid Wales League will be known as the MMP with Norman R Lloyd Mid Wales League next season.

Previous sponsors Spar Stores were thanked for their years of support at the league annual meeting in Llanidloes on Monday.

Rhayader Town, Four Crosses and Waterloo Rovers were accepted into the second division while Penybont United joined Talgarth Town in resigning from the league.

Secretary Phil Woosnam confirmed the first division would run with 16 clubs next season with the second division operating with 14.