ADAM Davies saved a late point for Welshpool Town at Carno.

Carno had led through Andy Evans’ strike near the end of the first-half but the leaders hit back to salvage a point with Adam Davies on target four minutes from time.

The result kept the Lilywhites four points clear at the top but with their rivals gaining ground with each having games in hand.

Bow Street proved a cut above Kerry as the Magpies ran out 8-1 victors at Cae Piod.

Matt Mumford’s goal proved consolation for the visiting Lambs as Street romped to victory with a Mark Gornall hat-trick and doubles from Llion Jenkins and Ifan Burrell while Tom Evans completed the rout.

Iwan Matthews starred with a brace as Llanrhaeadr claimed a hard-fought 2-1 win at Radnor Valley from Oliver Jones.

Matthews opened the scoring in the first-half before Jones levelled with a 25 yard strike.

Llanrhaeadr dominated the second-half with Matthews completing his brace as the villagers maintained their title bid.

Meanwhile Llanfair United battled to a 2-1 win at Tywyn Bryncrug with both sides ending with 10 men.

Karl Seliaerts gave United the lead before Tywyn were reduced to 10 men with the dismissal of Sion Ellis.

However Tywyn soon levelled through Mark Edmonson before United restored their lead Josh Astley.

United ended the match with 10 men with Phil Hughes receiving his marching orders for dissent.

Llanidloes Town returned to winning ways with a 2-0 win at Churchstoke ensuring the Daffodils kept pace with the leading pack and kept alive their title bid.

Goals from Joe Evans and Rhys Evans sealed the points for Hugh Clarke’s side at Cae Camlad.

Llandrindod Wells celebrated a 3-0 win at Machynlleth with Kieran McCarley and Robbie Nicholls netting while an own goal completed the Spamen’s tally.

Elsewhere a solitary strike from Josh Morgan earned Berriew a battling 1-0 victory at home to mid-table rivals Knighton Town.

Aberaeron returned to winning ways with a goal in each half earning the spoils in a 2-0 win at home to struggling Borth United.

Goals from Mattie Davies and Chris Wilkins clinched the points for Aberaeron.