NEWTOWN will open their JD Cymru Premier season with a home derby clash against TNS on Saturday, August 13.

JD Cymru Premier clubs will kick off the new season in the Nathaniel MG Cup second round over the weekend of Saturday, August 6 before the opening round of league fixtures takes place the following weekend.

The TNS will look to defend the JD Cymru Premier title after being crowned champions for the 14th time last season and begin their defence at Newtown.

Newtown Football Club fixtures

Newtown v TNS - Saturday, August 13, 2.30pm

Newtown v Flint Town Utd - Friday, August 19, 7.45pm

Bala Town v Newtown - Friday, August 26, 7.45pm

Newtown v Caernarfon Town - Tuesday, August 30, 7.45pm

Haverfordwest County v Newtown - Saturday, September 3, 2.30pm

Newtown v Connah's Quay Nomads - Saturday, September 10, 2.30pm

Newtown v Penybont - Saturday, September 17, 2.30

Airbus UK Broughton v Newtown - Friday, September 23, 7.45pm

Newtown v Bala Town - Tuesday, September 27, 7.45pm

TNS v Newtown - Friday, September 30, 7.45pm

Pontypridd Utd v Newtown - Friday, October 14, 7.45pm

Newtown v Cardiff Met - Saturday, October 22, 2.30pm

Connah's Quay Nomads v Newtown - Friday, October 28, 7.45pm

Newtown v Airbus UK Broughton - Saturday, November 5, 2.30pm

Flint Town Utd v Newtown - Saturday, November 19, 2.30pm

Caernarfon Town v Newtown - Friday, December 2, 7.45pm

Newtown v Haverfordwest County - Sunday, December 11, 2.30pm

Newtown v Pontypridd Utd - Friday, December 16, 7.45pm

Cardiff Met v Newtown - Thursday, December 22, 7.45pm

Aberystwyth Town v Newtown - Monday, December 26, 2.30pm

Newtown v Aberystwyth Town - Friday, December 30, 7.45pm

Penybont v Newtown - Saturday, January 7, 2.30pm