THE annual restructuring of the Welsh rugby pyramid has been proposed by the Welsh Rugby Union (WRU).

The proposed changes will see a four division three tier pyramid catering for clubs in north and mid Wales.

Clubs have until Friday, May 13 to raise any objections.

Meifod-based COBRA have been placed in the first division which is made up of 12 clubs.


The second division will include Newtown and Welshpool in its 10 club membership.

Meanwhile Llanidloes have been placed in the newly regionalised north eastern third division with Machynlleth placed in the north western third division.

Clubs will hope for a return to competitive leagues after last season was played out without any promotion or relegation and ended with many clubs not completing their fixtures.