Montgomery Cricket Club honoured its young stars of the summer last week.

Chairman, John Barker and youth manager, Keith Griffiths, made the presentations to Iwan Jones who was given the under 11’s bowling award and Toby Bernard who was awarded the under 11’s batting honours..

Meanwhile Leighton Blagg won the under 15’s bowling award with Angus Varty the most improved player and Jac Yewdall going home with the under 13’s batting and under 15’s batting awards.

Ethan Horobin won the under 13’s bowling award while and Oliver Dickinson claimed the outstanding performance award.

Meanwhile the club also presented certificates to its Montgomery All Stars and Dynamos, under 11’s,13’s, 15’s who lined up with their coaches.