Haverfordwest County 0 TNS 1

The New Saints battled to a hard-fought victory at Haverfordwest County as Jordan Williams won the day at New Bridge Meadow.

County started the brighter with Jack Wilson's fourth minute header and Alhagi Touray Sisay testing Saints goalkeeper Paul Harrison inside the opening quarter of an hour.

TNS came close to breaking the deadlock with their first real opening five minutes later with Louis Robles' cross met by Ashley Baker who failed to find the target from close range.

Jordan Williams was the next player to try his luck, but his ambitious effort from distance went sailing over the crossbar in the 19th minute.

Blaine Hudson glanced a header wide before Declan McManus went close with a lobbed effort as the Saints started began to dictate proceedings.

And the opening goal finally arrived just two minutes before the break as Jordan Williams grabbed his third of the season with a close range headed effort.

The second-half proved a carbon copy of the first with County beginning the brighter.

A free-kick from Elliot Scotcher called Harrison into action two minutes after the restart while Wilson continued to cause problems.

The Bluebirds continued to cause problems as both Sisay and Kieran Lewis went close to grabbing the equaliser.

TNS gradually came into the game with Chris Marriott rocking the woodwork with a 66th minute free-kick

Dean Ebbe had the chance to settle the outcome with seven minutes remaining only for home stopper Lee Idzi to produce a stunning point blank save.

And with seven minutes of normal time remaining, substitute, Dean Ebbe, would have put the game out of sight, were it not for a sensational stop by Idzi.

County laid siege for the remainder of the match but TNS remained resolute to maintain their 100 per cent start to the JD Cymru Premier season.

HAVERFORDWEST: Idzi, Scotcher, A Jones (Fawcett 61), Watts, Shephard, M Jones, Wilson, Rees (Jones-Thomas 67), Sisay, Lewis, Patten. Subs: Gajda, James.

TNS: Harrison, Marriott, Routledge, McManus, Redmond (Cieslewicz 33), Hudson, J Williams (Ebbe 80), Robles, Clark, Baker (Holland 75), Bradford. Subs: Parry, Daykin, T Williams, Warder.