Russell George has retained his role as shadow minister for Economy, Business and Infrastructure in the Welsh Conservative reshuffle.

The MS for Montgomeryshire also continues as the shadow minister for Mid Wales.

Mr George has represented the constituency for nine years and has chaired the Welsh Parliament's Economy, Infrastructure and Skills Committee since 2016.

Welsh Conservative leader Paul Davies announced changes to the shadow cabinet throughout Friday morning.

Paul Davies MS said: "Today’s reshuffle of the shadow cabinet signifies a gear change for the Welsh Conservatives in the Welsh Parliament and is a key element of building a manifesto for a revolution in devolution, with the promise of genuine change for the people of Wales.

"The focus of the Welsh Conservatives will continue to be on the failures of the Welsh Labour-led Government, but there is an additional responsibility on us as a team to produce a radical and compelling policy platform for the next Welsh Parliament elections".

Here is a full list of the Welsh Conservative shadow cabinet, following a reshuffle by Paul Davies:

Shadow Minister for Government Resilience and Efficiency - Angela Burns (Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Shadow Minister for Health, Social Services and Sport - Andrew RT Davies (South Wales Central)

Shadow Minister for Equalities, Children and Young People - Laura Anne Jones (South East Wales)

Shadow Minister for Local Government, Housing and Communities, and Shadow Minister for the Armed Forces and North Wales - Mark Isherwood (North Wales)

Shadow Minister for Finance - Nick Ramsay (Monmouth)

Shadow Minister for Economy, Business and Infrastructure, and Shadow Minister for Mid Wales - Russell George (Montgomeryshire)

Shadow Minister for Climate Change, Energy, and Rural Affairs - Janet Finch-Saunders (Aberconwy)

Shadow Counsel General and Shadow Minister for Culture and Communications - David Melding (South Wales Central)

Shadow Minister for Education, Skills and the Welsh Language - Suzy Davies (South Wales West)

Chief Whip and Shadow Minister for External Relations and International Affairs - Darren Millar (Clwyd West)