This picture sent in by David Davies shows Newtown Boys High School's successful 1962 football team.

The side won the Welsh Senior Schools 'Ivor Tuck Trophy' after beating Grove Park Wrexham 2-1 over two legs, with the matches held at Latham Park, Newtown, and at the Racecourse, Wrexham.

Back, from left, are: Robert Ellis, Norman Morgan, Emrys Jones, Bryn Jones, Alan Hodges, Keith Williams, Michael Evans and John Roberts.

Front, from left, are: Edgar P. Williams, Melvyn Jones, Merrick Corfield, E. G. Lewis (headmaster), Howard Williams (captain), J. W. Jones (chairman of Welsh Schools FA), Brian Heard, Nigel Owen and John C. Price.

If you have a picture for our 'Memory Lane' feature in the paper please email it to: or post it to: Powys County Times, 11c Broad Street, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 7LE.