This pictured was submitted by Gwen Turner, of Aberhafesp, and shows the winners of the Caersws to Newtown Raft Race in 1977.

The team was made up of four Aberhafesp Young Farmers (from left): Rob Owen, Chris Lloyd, Phil Evans and Gareth Turner (standing back left).

The event was popular, with in the region of 30 teams competing.

If you have a picture you would like to submit for our Memory Lane feature then please email it to: or post it to: Powys County Times, 11c Broad Street, Welshpool, SY21 7LE.