ADAM James celebrated his first win of the year at Rhayader Motor Club’s evening moto enduro at Cwmythig Hill.

Riders competed over two legs with expert Rhayader rider James leading both expert legs from the flag to record his first win of the year while Marc Evans and Tim Foreman completed the podium.

Kairon Watkins completed a clubman class double, seeing off the challenge of Callum Evans while Jac George dominated the sportsman class.

Meanwhile Ryan Leary won the over 40s class, winning one race and ending second to Jason Rees in the other but boasting a marginally better overall time.

David Lewis won the over 50s after Martin Jones failed to complete the second leg.

Meanwhile David Williams and Simon Brown beat rivals Jonathan Williams and Neil James in the sidecar class.