WELSHPOOL Rugby Club will be led by a new generation of officials in its 50th year.

Former player and previous vice chairman Tom Carter has been elected new chairman, with the support of Jamie Evans and Toby Hodgson as vice chairmen.

Meanwhile Barry Williams succeeded the long serving Gary Williams as secretary with women’s team captain Becca Humphreys assisting.

Michelle Petryszyn was re-elected treasurer along with Mike Savage as fixture secretary with the latter also becoming head of the club’s development sub committee.

The new committee is the youngest in the club’s history with the majority being either active players or referees.

After a promotion winning season, senior coaches Daley Jones and Tom Worthy will be continuing in their roles,with the addition of Dai Roberts to their coaching staff.

Club stalwart Frank Johns continues as youth coach while Rhys Roberts and Barry Williams will continue their roles coaching the club’s women’s side and junior academy.

Meanwhile the club celebrated its end of season awards night at the Maesydre clubhouse with the women’s team recognised as Captain’s Cup winners.

Other winners from the night include: Coaches’ player of the year and top point scorer, Ryan Goodwin; Antipodean award, Gary Williams; Clubperson of the year, Mike Savage; Players’ player of the year, Tom Williams; Most improved player, Ally Evans; Women’s coach player of the year, Michelle Petryszyn; Women’s player’s player, Becca Humphreys; Most improved women’s player, Courtney Jones; Youth team player’s player of the year, Alex Jones; Youth team player of the year and top try scorer, Harry Davies; Most improved youth player, Max Cadwallader; Youth team top points scorer, Dan Earle.