LLANFAIR United players and supporters gathered at the town institute to celebrate the club’s end of season presentation evening.

Despite the first team’s relegation from the Huws Gray Alliance the side reached the last eight of the JD Welsh Cup while also winning the MP Foulkes Montgomeryshire Cup for a third successive year.

Meanwhile the club’s youth side completed a  clean sweep of honours while the ladies’ side ended runners-up in the North Wales League and Central Wales Women’s Cup.

The club also celebrated another groundbreaking campaign as Mount Field’s seating capacity was boosted to 250, another major step toward tier two licensing.

James Davies dominated the awards with the supporters player and first team manager’s award while sharing the players’ player accolade with Joe Vaughan.

Tom Gregory won the reserve team players’ player award with Ross Lewis the manager’s pick while Gethin Stephens was named the youth players’ player with the manager’s accolade shared by Callum Foulkes and Josh Astley.

Louise Wilde went home with the women’s side players’ player award with the manager’s award shared by Catrin Roberts and Nora Davies, with Jane Evans the Ivor Owen award winner.

Meanwhile the clubman of the year award was shared by Daryl Griffiths and Glyn Lewis.